Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "it"

Date / TimeStory
Friday April 24, 2015 @06:46PM Patents Show Google Fi Was Envisioned Before the iPhone Was Released
Thursday April 23, 2015 @06:20PM Good: Companies Care About Data Privacy Bad: No Idea How To Protect It
Thursday April 23, 2015 @05:59PM Median Age At Google Is 29, Says Age Discrimination Lawsuit
Thursday April 23, 2015 @01:46PM iOS WiFi Bug Allows Remote Reboot of All Devices In Area
Wednesday April 22, 2015 @03:15PM Yahoo Called Its Layoffs a "Remix." Don't Do That.
Tuesday April 21, 2015 @10:43AM The Logistics of an eSports Tournament
Monday April 20, 2015 @04:12PM Why the Journey To IPv6 Is Still the Road Less Traveled
Monday April 20, 2015 @01:58PM Swift Tops List of Most-Loved Languages and Tech
Friday April 17, 2015 @01:15PM Microsoft Open Technologies Is Closing: Good Or Bad News For Open Source?
Thursday April 16, 2015 @11:26AM IT Worker's Lawsuit Accuses Tata of Discrimination
Thursday April 16, 2015 @11:21AM Calling Out a GAO Report That Says In-Flight Wi-Fi Lets Hackers Access Avionics
Wednesday April 15, 2015 @10:38AM Remote Code Execution Vulnerability Found In Windows HTTP Stack
Monday April 13, 2015 @11:49AM New York State Spent Millions On Program For Startups That Created 76 Jobs
Monday April 13, 2015 @11:38AM 1980's Soviet Bloc Computing: Printers, Mice, and Cassette Decks
Monday April 13, 2015 @12:37AM Ask Slashdot: Best Medium For Storing Data To Survive a Fire (or Other Disaster)
Sunday April 12, 2015 @12:21PM First alpha of public sector Linux deployment system
Thursday April 09, 2015 @06:13PM Ten US Senators Seek Investigation Into the Replacement of US Tech Workers
Thursday April 09, 2015 @11:31AM Apple Leaves Chinese CNNIC Root In OS X and iOS Trusted Stores
Wednesday April 08, 2015 @03:28PM The Key To Interviewing At Google
Monday April 06, 2015 @01:13PM The New Struggles Facing Open Source
Thursday April 02, 2015 @12:24PM Intel Launches SSD 750 Series Consumer NVMe PCI Express SSD At Under $1 Per GiB
Tuesday March 31, 2015 @01:11PM Ask Slashdot: Dealing With User Resignation From an IT Perspective?
Tuesday March 31, 2015 @12:13AM EFF Questions US Government's Software Flaw Disclosure Policy
Monday March 30, 2015 @08:10AM India Mandates Use of Open Source Software In Government
Monday March 30, 2015 @07:50AM India Mandates Use of Open Source Software in Government
Sunday March 29, 2015 @08:21AM SeaWorld and Others Discover That a Hashtag Can Become a Bashtag
Friday March 27, 2015 @06:54PM European Commision Will Increase Use of Open Source Software
Friday March 27, 2015 @07:50AM Win Or Lose, Discrimination Suit Is Having an Effect On Silicon Valley
Thursday March 26, 2015 @06:31PM Millennial Tech Workers Losing Ground In US
Thursday March 26, 2015 @01:17PM NJ School District Hit With Ransomware-For-Bitcoins Scheme
Tuesday March 24, 2015 @11:23AM A Bechdel Test For Programmers?
Monday March 23, 2015 @07:45AM Cisco SPA300/500 IP Phones Vulnerable To Remote Eavesdropping
Thursday March 19, 2015 @03:30PM Why I Choose PostgreSQL Over MySQL/MariaDB
Thursday March 19, 2015 @12:27PM OpenSSL Security Update Less Critical Than Expected, Still Recommended
Thursday March 19, 2015 @12:21AM UK's GCHQ Admits To Using Vulnerabilities To Hack Target Systems
Tuesday March 17, 2015 @09:48AM Ex-NSA Researcher Claims That DLL-Style Attacks Work Just Fine On OS X
Monday March 16, 2015 @11:40AM Kolab Summit 2015 Announced
Monday March 16, 2015 @07:08AM Kolab Summit 2015 Announced
Saturday March 14, 2015 @01:50PM Electrical Engineering Employment Declines Nearly 10%, But Developers Up 12%
Friday March 13, 2015 @09:59PM Uber Rival Lyft Raises $530M, Will Beef Up IT
Thursday March 12, 2015 @05:21PM New Crypto-Ransomware Encrypts Video Game Files
Wednesday March 11, 2015 @08:38PM Google Nearline Delivers Some Serious Competition To Amazon Glacier
Wednesday March 11, 2015 @12:57PM Ask Slashdot - Breaking Into Penetration Testing At 30
Monday March 09, 2015 @04:38PM Obama Administration Claims There Are 545,000 IT Job Openings
Monday March 09, 2015 @12:31PM Do Tech Companies Ask For Way Too Much From Job Candidates?
Sunday March 08, 2015 @09:39AM Lenovo Still Shipping Laptops With Superfish
Thursday March 05, 2015 @06:40PM Red Hat Strips Down For Docker
Thursday March 05, 2015 @06:38PM The Mexican Drug Cartels' Involuntary IT Guy
Thursday March 05, 2015 @02:45PM Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.1 and Atomic Host Hit General Availability
Thursday March 05, 2015 @09:58AM Firefox 37 To Check Security Certificates Via Blocklist
Wednesday March 04, 2015 @04:58PM Demand for Linux Skills Rising This Year
Wednesday March 04, 2015 @01:40PM Demand For Linux Skills Rising This Year
Monday March 02, 2015 @06:19PM Marissa Mayer On Turning Around Yahoo
Saturday February 28, 2015 @10:21AM Why I'm Saying Goodbye to Apple, Google and Microsoft
Wednesday February 25, 2015 @07:05PM It's Official: NSA Spying Is Hurting the US Tech Economy
Saturday February 21, 2015 @12:21PM Linux Foundation: Bugs Can Be Made Shallow With Proper Funding
Thursday February 19, 2015 @11:46PM How Machine Learning Ate Microsoft
Thursday February 19, 2015 @08:17PM Scotland's Police Lose Data Because of Programmer's Error
Thursday February 19, 2015 @07:42PM Does Open Data Have a Dark Side?
Thursday February 19, 2015 @02:30PM Microsoft's First Azure Hosted Service Is Powered By Linux
Wednesday February 18, 2015 @04:19PM Java Vs. Node.js: Epic Battle For Dev Mindshare
Friday February 13, 2015 @08:38AM What Intel's $300 Million Diversity Pledge Really Means
Thursday February 12, 2015 @02:53PM Live Patching Now Available For Linux
Thursday February 12, 2015 @10:08AM Microsoft Fixes Critical Remotely Exploitable Windows Root-Level Design Bug
Monday February 09, 2015 @02:31AM Will Elementary School Teachers Take the Rap For Tech's Diversity Problem?
Sunday February 08, 2015 @02:50AM Ask Slashdot: Is There a Web Development Linux Distro?
Saturday February 07, 2015 @11:39AM Utah Cyberattacks, Up To 300 Million Per Day, May Be Aimed At NSA Facility
Friday February 06, 2015 @07:42PM TurboTax Halts E-filing of State Tax Returns Because of Potential Fraud
Thursday February 05, 2015 @07:04PM GPG Programmer Werner Koch Is Running Out of Money
Thursday February 05, 2015 @11:25AM Why Gmail Has Better Security Than Your Bank
Thursday February 05, 2015 @10:07AM Greg KH Favors Rolling Release Distros
Thursday February 05, 2015 @09:29AM US Health Insurer Anthem Suffers Massive Data Breach
Wednesday February 04, 2015 @10:46PM JavaScript, PHP Top Most Popular Languages, With Apple's Swift Rising Fast
Wednesday February 04, 2015 @09:42PM Using Machine Learning To Find a Better Job
Monday February 02, 2015 @03:00PM Building a Good Engineering Team In a Competitive Market
Sunday February 01, 2015 @09:10AM Test Shows Big Data Text Analysis Inconsistent, Inaccurate
Saturday January 31, 2015 @01:02AM BT Unveils 1000Mbps Capable G.fast Broadband Rollout For the United Kingdom
Friday January 30, 2015 @08:44AM Mozilla Dusts Off Old Servers, Lights Up Tor Relays
Friday January 30, 2015 @08:43AM Ask Slashdot: When and How Did Europe Leapfrog the US For Internet Access?
Thursday January 29, 2015 @07:20PM What's the Future of Corporate IT and ITSM? (Video)
Thursday January 29, 2015 @07:05PM LibreOffice Gets a Streamlined Makeover With 4.4 Release
Wednesday January 28, 2015 @06:45PM Amazon Takes On Microsoft, Google With WorkMail For Businesses
Wednesday January 28, 2015 @02:00PM Book Review: Designing and Building a Security Operations Center
Tuesday January 27, 2015 @11:20AM Ask Slashdot: Best Medium For Personal Archive?
Monday January 26, 2015 @11:32AM Windows 10: Charms Bar Removed, No Start Screen For Desktops
Monday January 26, 2015 @09:17AM Google Explains Why WebView Vulnerability Will Go Unpatched On Android 4.3

As of next Tuesday, C will be flushed in favor of COBOL. Please update your programs.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...