Forgot your password?

Slashdot Items Tagged "it"

Date / TimeStory
Saturday January 24, 2015 @12:43AM By the Numbers: The Highest-Paying States For Tech Professionals
Thursday January 22, 2015 @03:56PM TWEETHER Project Promises 10Gbps MmW 92-95GHz Based Wireless Broadband
Thursday January 22, 2015 @12:50PM Adobe Patches One Flash Zero Day, Another Still Unfixed
Thursday January 22, 2015 @07:59AM IRS Warns of Downtime Risk As Congress Makes Cuts
Saturday January 17, 2015 @11:31PM The Free Educational Software GCompris Comes To Android
Friday January 16, 2015 @07:28PM 19,000 French Websites Hit By DDoS, Defaced In Wake of Terror Attacks
Thursday January 15, 2015 @08:45AM China Lays More Fiber, Improving Physical Connection To the Worldwide Internet
Wednesday January 14, 2015 @09:18PM The Mainframe Is Dead! Long Live the Mainframe!
Wednesday January 14, 2015 @05:45PM IEEE: New H-1B Bill Will "Help Destroy" US Tech Workforce
Tuesday January 13, 2015 @09:39AM Microsoft Ends Mainstream Support For Windows 7
Monday January 12, 2015 @01:31PM Legal developments show the importance of FOSS is growing
Friday January 09, 2015 @08:51AM Microsoft Restricts Advanced Notification of Patch Tuesday Updates
Tuesday January 06, 2015 @12:14PM Little-Known Programming Languages That Actually Pay
Friday January 02, 2015 @11:02AM 2014: The Year We Learned How Vulnerable Third-Party Code Libraries Are
Thursday January 01, 2015 @06:38PM Hunting For a Tech Job In 2015
Thursday January 01, 2015 @04:00PM Google Fiber's Latest FCC Filing: Comcast's Nightmare Come To Life
Tuesday December 30, 2014 @04:33PM What's the Future of Corporate IT and ITSM? (Video)
Sunday December 28, 2014 @11:18PM Twitter Bug Locks Out Many Users
Thursday December 25, 2014 @04:10PM Xbox Live and PlayStation Networks Downed By Apparent Attack
Wednesday December 24, 2014 @09:04PM North Korean Defector Spills Details On the Country's Elite Hacking Force
Tuesday December 23, 2014 @11:17AM Apple Pushes First Automated OS X Security Update
Tuesday December 23, 2014 @08:52AM JP Morgan Breach Tied To Two-Factor Authentication Slip
Saturday December 20, 2014 @08:43AM Hackers Used Nasty "SMB Worm" Attack Toolkit Against Sony
Saturday December 20, 2014 @12:35AM Tor Network May Be Attacked, Says Project Leader
Friday December 19, 2014 @11:00PM 65,000 Complaints Later, Microsoft Files Suit Against Tech Support Scammers
Friday December 19, 2014 @07:51PM Staples: Breach May Have Affected 1.16 Million Customers' Cards
Thursday December 18, 2014 @11:45PM Grinch Vulnerability Could Put a Hole In Your Linux Stocking
Monday December 15, 2014 @11:17AM Job Postings Offer Clues to Future of Google Fiber
Monday December 15, 2014 @11:03AM Seagate Bulks Up With New 8 Terabyte 'Archive' Hard Drive
Tuesday December 09, 2014 @12:21PM Microsoft's New Windows Monetization Methods Could Mean 'Subscriptions'
Monday December 08, 2014 @09:09AM Displaced IT Workers Being Silenced
Sunday December 07, 2014 @08:32AM Ask Slashdot: Can a Felon Work In IT?
Thursday December 04, 2014 @05:13PM Ask Slashdot: Convincing My Company To Stop Using Passwords?
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @08:29PM Google Confirms That It's Designing Kid-Friendly Versions of Its Services
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @05:37PM Google Hopes To One Day Replace Gmail With Inbox
Wednesday December 03, 2014 @12:59PM Twitter Should Use Random Sample Voting For Abuse Reports
Tuesday December 02, 2014 @09:40AM Chromebooks Overtake iPads In US Education Market
Monday December 01, 2014 @03:40PM Want To Work For a Cool Tech Company? Hone Your Social Skills
Monday December 01, 2014 @02:58PM Workers On Autism Spectrum Finding Careers In Software Testing
Monday December 01, 2014 @11:35AM How the FCC CIO Plans To Modernize 207 Legacy IT Systems
Sunday November 30, 2014 @04:42PM Black Friday '14: E-commerce Pages Far Slower Than They Were in 2013
Sunday November 30, 2014 @10:46AM Ask Slashdot: IT Career Path After 35?
Saturday November 29, 2014 @01:30AM Hackers Breach Payment Systems of Major Parking Garage Operator
Wednesday November 26, 2014 @03:56PM Fly With the Brooklyn Aerodrome (Video)
Monday November 24, 2014 @12:54PM LinkedIn Study: US Attracting Fewer Educated, Highly Skilled Migrants
Friday November 21, 2014 @07:23PM Critical XSS Flaws Patched In WordPress and Popular Plug-In
Thursday November 20, 2014 @03:47PM Does Being First Still Matter In America?
Thursday November 20, 2014 @08:21AM Head of FCC Proposes Increasing Internet School Fund
Thursday November 20, 2014 @08:19AM Is a Moral Compass a Hindrance Or a Help For Startups?
Tuesday November 18, 2014 @11:23AM Microsoft Releases Out-of-Band Security Patch For Windows
Monday November 17, 2014 @06:26PM State Department Joins NOAA, USPS In Club of Hacked Federal Agencies
Monday November 17, 2014 @02:15PM Coding Bootcamps Presented As "College Alternative"
Monday November 17, 2014 @01:01PM The New-ish Technologies That Will Alter Your Career
Sunday November 16, 2014 @01:46PM Open Source Self-Healing Software For Virtual Machines
Sunday November 16, 2014 @11:19AM GTK+ Developers Call For Help To Finish Cross-Platform OpenGL Support
Saturday November 15, 2014 @01:41PM Ask Slashdot: Who's the Doctors Without Borders of Technology?
Friday November 14, 2014 @04:59PM FreeBSD 10.1 Released
Friday November 14, 2014 @02:51PM Facebook Testing Lithium-Ion Batteries For Backup Power
Thursday November 13, 2014 @05:46PM US Gov't Issues Alert About iOS "Masque Attack" Threat
Thursday November 13, 2014 @05:14PM Ask Slashdot: Getting Around Terrible Geolocation?
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @02:46PM Data Center Study Reveals Top 5 SMART Stats That Correlate To Drive Failures
Wednesday November 12, 2014 @11:51AM Linux, Java, Python Top List of Skills Employers Want for Cloud Build-Outs
Tuesday November 11, 2014 @12:49PM Multi-Process Comes To Firefox Nightly, 64-bit Firefox For Windows 'Soon'
Tuesday November 11, 2014 @11:31AM Germans Can Get Free Heating From the Cloud
Monday November 10, 2014 @10:07AM Report: Federal Workers, Contractors Behind Half of Government Cyber Breaches

The reason that every major university maintains a department of mathematics is that it's cheaper than institutionalizing all those people.

 



Forgot your password?
Working...