Slashdot Items Tagged "apple"

Date / Time Story
Monday June 18, 2018 @08:08PM iOS 12 Will Automatically Share Your iPhone Location With 911 Centers
Monday June 18, 2018 @08:00PM The Supreme Court Will Decide If Apple's App Store Is a Monopoly
Sunday June 17, 2018 @02:51AM Popular Mac Developer Slams Apple For 'Sad State of Macintosh Hardware'
Friday June 15, 2018 @01:14PM Apple Maps Was Down For All Users Earlier Today
Thursday June 14, 2018 @03:22PM Cops Are Confident iPhone Hackers Have Found a Workaround to Apple's New Security Feature
Thursday June 14, 2018 @01:59PM On The Sad State of Macintosh Hardware
Tuesday June 12, 2018 @06:46PM Apple Tries To Stop Developers Sharing Data On Users' Friends
Tuesday June 12, 2018 @10:08AM Bugs Allowed Hackers To Make Malware Look Like Apple Software
Monday June 11, 2018 @05:02PM Apple's App Store Officially Bans Cryptocurrency Mining
Monday June 11, 2018 @10:39AM Four Years On, Developers Ponder The Real Purpose of Apple's Swift Programming Language
Thursday June 07, 2018 @11:36PM Should Apple Let Competitors Use FaceTime?
Tuesday June 05, 2018 @05:44PM tvOS 12 Brings Dolby Atmos Support, Zero Sign-In, and TV App Improvements
Tuesday June 05, 2018 @01:19PM Apple Deprecates OpenGL and OpenCL in macOS 10.14 Mojave
Tuesday June 05, 2018 @05:37AM Apple Is Testing a Feature That Could Kill Police iPhone Unlockers
Monday June 04, 2018 @08:44PM Apple Jams Facebook's Web-Tracking Tools
Monday June 04, 2018 @05:31PM Apple CarPlay Will Now Support Third-Party Navigation and Mapping Apps
Monday June 04, 2018 @05:18PM watchOS 5 Brings Automatic Workout Detection, Walkie-Talkie Mode, Podcast App To Apple Watch
Monday June 04, 2018 @03:57PM Apple Brings iOS Apps Into Mac, But Won't Merge Platforms
Monday June 04, 2018 @02:52PM Apple Unveils macOS 10.14 Mojave With Dark Mode and Finder Photo Tools
Monday June 04, 2018 @01:34PM Apple Unveils iOS 12
Saturday June 02, 2018 @02:55PM Woman Looking At Apple Watch Found Guilty of Distracted Driving
Friday June 01, 2018 @10:03PM Google Quits Selling Tablets
Friday June 01, 2018 @06:42PM Apple May Introduce a Triple-Camera iPhone This Year
Friday June 01, 2018 @05:14PM Apple Is Reportedly Eyeing the Ad Business
Thursday May 31, 2018 @02:51PM Telegram CEO Claims Apple Has 'Prevented' App Updates Globally Since April
Thursday May 31, 2018 @12:09PM Microsoft and Apple Helped Build New Braille Display Standard
Thursday May 31, 2018 @01:28AM Microsoft Is Now More Valuable Than Alphabet
Tuesday May 29, 2018 @05:43PM Russia Demands Apple Remove Telegram From Russian App Store
Tuesday May 29, 2018 @01:28PM AirPlay 2 Brings HomePod Stereo Pairs and Multi-Room Audio To iOS 11.4
Tuesday May 29, 2018 @10:24AM iPhones Will Reportedly Get the Power To Unlock Doors Using NFC
Friday May 25, 2018 @04:45PM Apple Will Report Government Requests To Remove Apps From the App Store
Friday May 25, 2018 @02:09PM In Apple Mail, There's No Protecting PGP-Encrypted Messages
Friday May 25, 2018 @03:18AM Apple Blocks Steam's Plan To Extend Its Video Games To iPhones
Thursday May 24, 2018 @07:15PM Samsung Must Pay Apple $539 Million For Infringing iPhone Design Patents, Jury Finds
Thursday May 24, 2018 @01:32PM Internal Documents Show Apple Knew the iPhone 6 Would Bend
Wednesday May 23, 2018 @07:56PM Apple Signs Deal With Volkswagen For Driverless Cars
Monday May 21, 2018 @07:23PM The Toughest (And Weakest) Phones Currently On the Market
Friday May 18, 2018 @08:58PM 'I Asked Apple for All My Data. Here's What Was Sent Back'
Tuesday May 15, 2018 @10:20AM Apple CEO Says He Has Urged Trump To Address Legal Status of Immigrants; Also Told Him That Tariffs Are Wrong Approach To China
Sunday May 13, 2018 @05:08AM Class Action Suit Filed Against Apple Over the Keyboards in MacBook Pro and MacBook Laptops
Friday May 11, 2018 @12:53PM North Korean Hackers Are Now Developing iPhone Spy Tools
Thursday May 10, 2018 @11:26PM Apple Prepares 'Apple Pay' Credit Card To Offset Slowing iPhone Sales
Thursday May 10, 2018 @01:57PM Siri, Alexa, and Google Assistant Can Be Controlled By Inaudible Commands
Thursday May 10, 2018 @09:53AM Apple Scraps $1 Billion Irish Data Center Over Planning Delays
Wednesday May 09, 2018 @06:08PM Apple Cracking Down On Apps That Send Location Data To Third Parties
Tuesday May 08, 2018 @03:35PM iOS 11.4 Disables Lightning Connector After 7 Days, Limiting Law Enforcement Access
Monday May 07, 2018 @07:17PM Apple's iMac Turns 20 Years Old
Saturday May 05, 2018 @05:19PM Devices Supporting Google Assistant Have More Than Tripled In Last Four Months
Friday May 04, 2018 @09:59PM Apple's Eddy Cue To Be Deposed In Qualcomm Patent Battle
Friday May 04, 2018 @04:00PM Growing Petition Requests Apple Recall MacBook Pro With 'Defective Keyboard'
Tuesday May 01, 2018 @07:34PM Apple Beats Sales Estimates Amid Reports of Poor Demand For iPhone X
Friday April 27, 2018 @03:13PM Apple's Working on a Powerful, Wireless Headset for Both AR, VR
Thursday April 26, 2018 @06:54PM Apple Discontinues Its AirPort Router Line
Thursday April 26, 2018 @11:50AM As More Users Complain About Poor Keyboard in Current MacBook Pro Lineup, Critics Say Apple Should Consider Recalling the Device
Thursday April 26, 2018 @11:02AM Google Joins Apple in Condemning the Repeal of the Clean Power Plan
Wednesday April 25, 2018 @09:04PM iOS 11.3.1 Fixes Bug Where Third-Party Screen Repairs Made iPhone 8 Touchscreens Stop Working
Wednesday April 25, 2018 @05:16PM Trump Meets With Apple's Tim Cook To Talk Trade
Wednesday April 25, 2018 @12:45PM Apple's Podcasts Just Topped 50 Billion All-time Downloads and Streams
Tuesday April 24, 2018 @02:52PM Patent 'Death Squad' System Upheld by US Supreme Court
Monday April 23, 2018 @02:29PM EU Opens Competition Probe Into Apple's Bid For Music App Shazam
Sunday April 22, 2018 @02:52PM Are Widescreen Laptops Dumb?
Sunday April 22, 2018 @02:05AM Apple Open Sources FoundationDB
Friday April 20, 2018 @08:39PM New iPhone SE Could Launch In May With Touch ID and A10 Fusion, Without 3.5mm Headphone Jack
Friday April 20, 2018 @03:06PM Users Complain About Installation Issues With macOS 10.13.4
Friday April 20, 2018 @02:05PM Users Don't Want iOS To Merge With MacOS, Apple Chief Tim Cook Says
Thursday April 19, 2018 @04:50PM Apple Has a New iPhone Recycling Robot Named 'Daisy'
Tuesday April 17, 2018 @07:36AM Apple Is Planning To Launch a News Subscription Service
Monday April 16, 2018 @12:54PM Former Senior VP of Apple Tony Fadell Says Company Needs To Tackle Smartphone Addiction
Sunday April 15, 2018 @01:09PM Former FBI Director James Comey Reveals How Apple and Google's Encryption Efforts Drove Him 'Crazy'
Friday April 13, 2018 @09:25PM Apple's Stumbling HomePod Isn't the Hot Seller It Wanted
Friday April 13, 2018 @01:56PM In a Leaked Memo, Apple Warns Employees to Stop Leaking Information
Friday April 13, 2018 @12:21PM Apple Sued an Independent iPhone Repair Shop Owner and Lost