Slashdot Items Tagged "apple"

Date / Time Story
Monday November 20, 2017 @04:17PM iMac Pro Will Have An A10 Fusion Coprocessor For 'Hey, Siri' Support and More Secure Booting, Says Report
Monday November 20, 2017 @04:10PM Google Is Working On Fuchsia OS Support For Apple's Swift Programming Language
Monday November 20, 2017 @03:30PM Apple Could Have Brought a Big iPhone X Feature To Older iPhone But Didn't, Developer Says
Monday November 20, 2017 @02:01AM 10-Year-Old Boy Cracks the Face ID On Both Parents' IPhone X
Saturday November 18, 2017 @06:40PM Apple Is Served A Search Warrant To Unlock Texas Church Gunman's iPhone
Friday November 17, 2017 @11:34PM Apple Fixes the iPhone X 'Unresponsive When It's Cold' Bug
Friday November 17, 2017 @11:21PM iPhone X Owners Experience 'Crackling' or 'Buzzing' Sounds From Earpiece Speaker
Friday November 17, 2017 @04:38PM Apple's HomePod Gets Delayed Until 2018
Friday November 17, 2017 @10:04AM iOS 11 'Is Still Just Buggy as Hell'
Tuesday November 14, 2017 @04:48PM Apple Is Back To Being the World's Top Wearable Maker
Monday November 13, 2017 @07:00PM Apple Could Launch Two New Full-Screen iPhones Next Year
Monday November 13, 2017 @09:04AM Hackers Say They've Broken Face ID a Week After iPhone X Release
Sunday November 12, 2017 @10:59AM The iPhone X Becomes Unresponsive When It Gets Cold
Friday November 10, 2017 @05:35PM Some iPhone X Displays Plagued By Mysterious 'Green Line of Death'
Thursday November 09, 2017 @02:34PM iPhone X Costs Apple $370 in Materials: IHS Markit
Wednesday November 08, 2017 @12:24PM Apple Plans To Start Selling Its AR Headset By 2020, Bloomberg Says
Tuesday November 07, 2017 @05:31PM Israeli Company Sues Apple Over Dual-Lens Cameras In iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8 Plus
Monday November 06, 2017 @05:56PM iPhone X Has the 'Most Innovative and High Performance' Smartphone Display Ever Tested
Monday November 06, 2017 @04:52PM Apple Wins $120 Million From Samsung In Slide-To-Unlock Patent Battle
Monday November 06, 2017 @04:00PM Paradise Papers Leak Reveals Apple's Secret Tax Bolthole
Sunday November 05, 2017 @07:35PM Apple Watches Were Crashing When Asked About the Weather
Sunday November 05, 2017 @09:28AM An iOS 11.1 Glitch Is Replacing Vowels
Friday November 03, 2017 @04:10PM Some iPhone X Buyers Are Having Problems Activating Their Phones
Friday November 03, 2017 @03:36PM iFixit's iPhone X Teardown Reveals Two Battery Cells, 'Unprecedented' Logic Board
Thursday November 02, 2017 @04:51PM Apple Crushes Expectations, Sees Record Holiday Quarter
Thursday November 02, 2017 @01:25PM Qualcomm Sues Apple For Contract Breach
Thursday November 02, 2017 @09:04AM App Developer Access To iPhone X Face Data Spooks Some Privacy Experts
Tuesday October 31, 2017 @03:18PM Apple Uses Machine Learning To Chronicle All the Bra Pics On Your iPhone
Tuesday October 31, 2017 @01:54PM Apple Limits Lengthy iPhone X Testing for Most Reviewers
Monday October 30, 2017 @09:57PM Apple Is Designing iPhones, iPads That Would Drop Qualcomm Components
Sunday October 29, 2017 @12:48AM Apple Fires Engineer After His Daughter's iPhone X Video Goes Viral
Saturday October 28, 2017 @02:38PM Captain Crunch (and Steve Wozniak) Write New Book: 'Beyond the Little Blue Box'
Friday October 27, 2017 @10:33PM If You Type 1+2+3 Into Your iPhone's Calculator on iOS 11, You Probably Won't Get 6
Friday October 27, 2017 @03:28PM PSA: Apple's iPhone X Screen Repair Will Cost You $279
Wednesday October 25, 2017 @07:02PM Roku Wants To Start Streaming To Third-Party Devices
Wednesday October 25, 2017 @01:16PM With Camera Permission, iPhone Apps Can Surreptitiously Take Pictures and Videos
Wednesday October 25, 2017 @11:15AM Apple Reduced Face ID Accuracy To Ease Production, Bloomberg Reports
Tuesday October 24, 2017 @05:05PM Oracle, Apple, Google, Amazon, Facebook Blow Even More Cash on Lobbying
Monday October 23, 2017 @03:54PM Apple, Samsung Face New iPhone Damages Trial
Sunday October 22, 2017 @11:42PM The Factory Where Robots Build Robots
Friday October 20, 2017 @03:35PM Tim Cook Confirms the Mac Mini Isn't Dead
Thursday October 19, 2017 @03:36PM Apple Watch's LTE Suspended In China Possibly Due To Government Security Concerns
Wednesday October 18, 2017 @06:13PM Amazon E-Book Buyers Receive Payment From Antitrust Lawsuit Settlement
Wednesday October 18, 2017 @10:30AM "Maybe It's a Piece of Dust"
Monday October 16, 2017 @03:38PM Apple To Appeal Five-Year-Long Patent Battle After $439.7 Million Loss
Monday October 16, 2017 @09:46AM Voice Assistants Will Be Difficult To Fire
Sunday October 15, 2017 @12:10PM Apple's Tim Cook Shares What He Learned From Steve Jobs
Friday October 13, 2017 @05:01PM Latest iOS Update Shows Apple Can Use Software To Break Phones Repaired By Independent Shops
Friday October 13, 2017 @04:19PM Steve Wozniak Announces Tech Education Platform 'Woz U'
Friday October 13, 2017 @04:13PM Apple To Ditch Touch ID Altogether For All of Next Year's iPhones
Friday October 13, 2017 @02:15PM Woz Wants To Retrain You For a Career in Tech
Friday October 13, 2017 @01:13PM Qualcomm Seeks China iPhone Ban, Escalating Apple Legal Fight
Thursday October 12, 2017 @04:48PM Google Is Really Good At Design
Thursday October 12, 2017 @01:34PM Learn To Code, It's More Important Than English as a Second Language, Says Apple CEO
Tuesday October 10, 2017 @09:03AM Security Researcher Finds a Fundamental Flaw in iOS
Monday October 09, 2017 @04:35PM Face ID Is Coming To the iPad Pro Next Year, Says Report
Friday October 06, 2017 @06:10PM Apple Doesn't Deliberately Slow Down Older Devices According To Benchmark Analysis
Friday October 06, 2017 @12:36PM Bluetooth Won't Replace the Headphone Jack -- Walled Gardens Will
Friday October 06, 2017 @11:09AM iOS 11's Misleading 'Off-ish' Setting For Bluetooth and Wi-Fi is Bad for User Security
Thursday October 05, 2017 @03:41PM Uber's iOS App Had Secret Permissions That Allowed It to Copy Your Phone Screen, Researchers Say
Thursday October 05, 2017 @01:13PM Apple Addresses a Bug That Caused Disk Utility in macOS High Sierra To Expose Passwords of Encrypted APFS Volumes
Wednesday October 04, 2017 @03:03PM Google Debuts Its $400 Google Home Max Speaker To Rival Apple's HomePod
Wednesday October 04, 2017 @02:55PM EU Takes Ireland To Court For Not Claiming Apple Tax Windfall
Tuesday October 03, 2017 @06:36PM Google Is Latest Company To Ditch Headphone Jack In Its Newest Smartphones
Saturday September 30, 2017 @12:44AM Apple is Really Bad At Design
Friday September 29, 2017 @09:40PM Steve Wozniak: Net Neutrality Rollback 'Will End the Internet As We Know It'
Friday September 29, 2017 @04:19PM Apple Investigating Reports of iPhone 8 Plus Devices 'Splitting Open'
Friday September 29, 2017 @04:01PM Apple Reports 400 Percent Rise In National Security Requests
Friday September 29, 2017 @12:47PM Critical EFI Code in Millions of Macs Isn't Getting Apple's Updates
Thursday September 28, 2017 @03:38PM Apple Recommends Children Under 13, Twins and Siblings Do Not Use Face ID On iPhone X
Thursday September 28, 2017 @03:29PM FCC Chief Tells Apple To Turn on iPhone's FM Radio Chip
Monday September 25, 2017 @02:21PM Apple Releases macOS High Sierra; Ex-NSA Hacker Publishes Zero-Day
Monday September 25, 2017 @12:56PM Apple Replaces Bing With Google as Search Engine For Siri and Spotlight
Monday September 25, 2017 @11:32AM iOS 11 Is Causing Massive Battery Drain Problems
Saturday September 23, 2017 @11:02AM Hackers Using iCloud's Find My iPhone Feature To Remotely Lock Macs, Demand Ransom Payments
Friday September 22, 2017 @08:20PM Apple's Swift 4.0 Includes A Compatibility Mode For 'The Majority' Of Swift 3.x Code
Friday September 22, 2017 @02:06PM Apple: iPhones Are Too 'Complex' To Allow Unauthorized Repair
Friday September 22, 2017 @11:23AM Apple's Latest Products Get Rare Mixed-Bag Reviews, Muted Reception
Thursday September 21, 2017 @04:49PM 'Dear Apple, The iPhone X and Face ID Are Orwellian and Creepy'
Wednesday September 20, 2017 @01:02PM Turning Off Wi-Fi and Bluetooth in iOS 11's Control Center Doesn't Actually Turn Off Wi-Fi or Bluetooth
Wednesday September 20, 2017 @07:53AM Apple Admits To Apple Watch LTE Problems Just Before It Ships
Tuesday September 19, 2017 @03:01PM iOS 11 Released
Tuesday September 19, 2017 @11:41AM Apple File System in macOS High Sierra Won't Work With Fusion Drives
Tuesday September 19, 2017 @10:25AM Developer Marco Arment Shares Thoughts On iPhone X's Notch
Monday September 18, 2017 @10:20AM Apple Officially Bans Scammy Antivirus Apps From iOS App Store
Sunday September 17, 2017 @03:17PM Linux Foundation President Used MacOS For Presentation at Open Source Summit
Thursday September 14, 2017 @03:35PM Apple's A11 Bionic Chip In iPhone 8 and iPhone X Smokes Android Handsets In Early Benchmarks
Thursday September 14, 2017 @11:22AM Apple Explains Face ID On-stage Failure
Wednesday September 13, 2017 @06:04PM Target's Sales Floors Are Switching From Apple To Android Devices
Wednesday September 13, 2017 @03:46PM iPhone 8 and iPhone X Will Support Fast Charging, But Only If You Buy a New USB-C Charger
Wednesday September 13, 2017 @03:17PM Apple's 'Shoddy' Beats Headphones Get Slammed In Lawsuit
Wednesday September 13, 2017 @10:16AM The iPhone Is Guaranteed To Last Only One Year, Apple Argues In Court
Wednesday September 13, 2017 @09:11AM Disney Is Lone Holdout From Apple's Plan to Sell 4K Movies for $20
Tuesday September 12, 2017 @04:00PM Apple Is Releasing macOS High Sierra On September 25
Tuesday September 12, 2017 @03:30PM BlueBorne Vulnerabilities Impact Over 5 Billion Bluetooth-Enabled Devices
Tuesday September 12, 2017 @01:39PM Apple Announces iPhone X With Edge-To-Edge Display, Wireless Charging and No Home Button
Tuesday September 12, 2017 @12:46PM The New Apple Watch Series 3 Has Cellular Built-In
Monday September 11, 2017 @11:29PM Android Always Beats the iPhone To New Features, Qualcomm Says
Monday September 11, 2017 @01:21PM Apple Suffers 'Major iPhone X Leak'
Monday September 11, 2017 @11:02AM Hundreds of AT&T Wireless Workers and Supporters Plan To Protest at iPhone 8 Launch at Apple HQ
Sunday September 10, 2017 @08:41PM The Washington Post Pans Apple-Sponsored School Reform TV Special
Saturday September 09, 2017 @07:27PM Leaks Reveal New Features In Apple's Next iPhone
Saturday September 09, 2017 @07:18PM Leaks Reveal New Features In Apple's Next iPhone
Friday September 08, 2017 @04:39PM Hobbyist Gives iPhone 7 the Headphone Jack We've Always Wanted
Thursday September 07, 2017 @01:00PM iPhone's Summer Production Glitches Create Holiday Jitters
Wednesday September 06, 2017 @05:52PM Huawei Surpasses Apple As the World's Second Largest Smartphone Brand
Tuesday September 05, 2017 @04:39PM Boston Red Sox Used Apple Watches To Steal Hand Signals From Yankees
Sunday September 03, 2017 @11:27AM Huawei Unveils AI Mobile Chipset Said To Rival A11 Processor In Upcoming iPhones
Sunday September 03, 2017 @11:21AM Is Apple Copying Palm's WebOS?
Friday September 01, 2017 @01:05PM Apple Acknowledges Siri Leadership Has Officially Moved From Eddy Cue To Craig Federighi
Thursday August 31, 2017 @03:05PM Apple Calls For FCC To Keep 'Strong, Enforceable' Net Neutrality Protections
Wednesday August 30, 2017 @01:03PM China Regulator To Review Apple Antitrust Complaint
Wednesday August 30, 2017 @10:26AM APFS Is Not Optional
Tuesday August 29, 2017 @12:06PM Apple Pushes Studios to Offer 4K Content for Upcoming Apple TV at Lower Prices, Report Says
Monday August 28, 2017 @12:54PM New York City Cops Will Replace Their 36,000 Windows Phones With iPhones
Monday August 28, 2017 @12:43PM The Next iPhone Is Going To Be Unveiled On Sept. 12, Report Says
Monday August 28, 2017 @11:32AM 'The MacBook Pro's One-Year-Old Signature Feature Touch Bar Has No Future, But Users Are Required To Pay a Premium For It'
Friday August 25, 2017 @04:43PM Your Personal Information Is Now the World's Most Valuable Commodity