Slashdot Items Tagged "apple"

Date / Time Story
Tuesday January 16, 2018 @02:26PM The Human Cost of the Apple Supply Chain Machine
Monday January 15, 2018 @05:30PM 10 Years of the MacBook Air
Monday January 15, 2018 @10:32AM Why Uber Can Find You but 911 Can't
Friday January 12, 2018 @03:33PM Apple's China iCloud Data Migration Sweeps Up International User Accounts
Friday January 12, 2018 @02:55PM PC Market Still Showing Few Signs of Life
Friday January 12, 2018 @11:34AM Apple's Indirect Presence Fades from CES
Thursday January 11, 2018 @04:16PM Apple Health Data Is Being Used As Evidence In a Rape and Murder Investigation
Thursday January 11, 2018 @09:52AM FBI Calls Apple 'Jerks' and 'Evil Geniuses' For Making iPhone Cracks Difficult
Wednesday January 10, 2018 @05:15PM Apple To Transfer Chinese iCloud Operations To Chinese Firm
Wednesday January 10, 2018 @03:39PM macOS High Sierra's App Store System Preferences Can Be Unlocked With Any Password
Wednesday January 10, 2018 @09:42AM Senator Wants Apple To Answer Questions on Slowing iPhones
Tuesday January 09, 2018 @04:17PM Apple Planning New, 'Robust' Parental Controls To Help Protect Children, Teens
Monday January 08, 2018 @08:46PM Apple Investigated By France For 'Planned Obsolescence'
Monday January 08, 2018 @02:21PM Apple Updates macOS and iOS To Address Spectre Vulnerability
Monday January 08, 2018 @07:00AM Apple Should Address Youth Phone Addiction, Say Two Large Investors
Sunday January 07, 2018 @06:54PM Some Smartphone Salesmen Aren't Sold on the iPhone X
Friday January 05, 2018 @04:30PM Apple Product Delays Have More Than Doubled Under Tim Cook's Watch, Says Report
Friday January 05, 2018 @12:32PM Jimmy Iovine To Leave Apple Music in August: Report
Thursday January 04, 2018 @05:04PM iMac Pro Teardown Highlights Modular RAM, CPU and SSD Along With Redesigned Internals
Thursday January 04, 2018 @12:40AM Intel Memory Access Design Flaw Partially Addressed by Apple in macOS 10.13.2 [Unconfirmed]
Tuesday January 02, 2018 @06:06PM Apple Will Replace Old iPhone Batteries Regardless of Diagnostic Test Results
Sunday December 31, 2017 @05:30PM Apple's iPhones Were the Best-Selling Tech Product of 2017
Friday December 29, 2017 @03:47PM Slashdot Asks: How Should Apple Have Responded To the Battery Controversy?
Friday December 29, 2017 @11:02AM Apple's MacBook Air-like Store Roof Wasn't Designed To Handle Snow... in Chicago
Thursday December 28, 2017 @04:54PM Apple Apologizes For iPhone Slowdown Drama, Will Offer $29 Battery Replacements
Thursday December 28, 2017 @03:49PM Italian Clothing Company Defeats Apple, Wins the Right To Use Steve Jobs' Name
Thursday December 28, 2017 @03:03PM HTC, Motorola Say They Don't Slow Old Phones Like Apple Does
Wednesday December 27, 2017 @04:46PM Apple To Release Lisa OS For Free As Open Source In 2018
Tuesday December 26, 2017 @04:42PM Analysts Cut iPhone X Shipment Forecasts, Citing Lukewarm Demand
Friday December 22, 2017 @07:23PM Samsung Could Make $22 Billion Off Next Year's iPhones
Thursday December 21, 2017 @09:13PM Apple Hit With Class Action Lawsuit After Admitting To Slowing Down Old iPhones
Thursday December 21, 2017 @04:29PM Apple Says Apps Must Now Disclose Odds For Loot Boxes
Thursday December 21, 2017 @03:45PM Apple's iPhone Throttling Will Reinvigorate the Push for Right To Repair Laws
Wednesday December 20, 2017 @03:33PM Apple Confirms iPhone With Older Batteries Will Take Hits On Performance
Wednesday December 20, 2017 @10:42AM Apple Plans Combined iPhone, iPad and Mac Apps To Create One User Experience
Wednesday December 20, 2017 @05:42AM Google Maps's Moat: How Far Ahead of Apple Maps is Google Maps?
Tuesday December 19, 2017 @11:16AM Apple Seems To Have Forgotten About the Whole 'It Just Works' Thing
Tuesday December 19, 2017 @08:54AM Geekbench Results Visualize Possible Link Between iPhone Slowdowns and Degraded Batteries
Tuesday December 12, 2017 @09:36AM Apple iMac Pro Goes on Sale December 14th
Tuesday December 12, 2017 @09:00AM Apple's Alleged Throttling of Older iPhones With Degraded Batteries Causes Controversy
Monday December 11, 2017 @04:56PM Apple Buys Shazam To Boost Apple Music
Monday December 11, 2017 @12:59PM Google Releases Tool To Help iPhone Hackers
Sunday December 10, 2017 @04:57PM Top iOS Apps of 2017: Bitmoji Beats Snapchat, YouTube, and Facebook Messenger
Saturday December 09, 2017 @09:59PM Ask Slashdot: Are There Any Good Smartwatches Or Fitness Trackers?
Friday December 08, 2017 @05:20PM Apple Is Reportedly Buying Shazam For Nearly Half a Billion Dollars
Friday December 08, 2017 @05:00PM Zero-Day iOS HomeKit Vulnerability Allowed Remote Access To Smart Accessories Including Locks
Friday December 08, 2017 @03:43PM Jony Ive Returns To Apple Design Management Role After Two Years
Thursday December 07, 2017 @03:55PM Apple Has Ruined Its Podcasts App
Wednesday December 06, 2017 @04:37PM Apple Issues Security Updates for MacOS, iOS, TvOS, WatchOS, and Safari
Wednesday December 06, 2017 @06:48AM Amazon Prime Video App Launches on Apple TV
Monday December 04, 2017 @05:12PM Apple To Start Paying Ireland the Billions It Owes In Back Taxes
Monday December 04, 2017 @01:39PM Apple, Google CEOs Bring Star Power as China Promotes Censorship
Monday December 04, 2017 @07:51AM Apple Snafu Means Updating To macOS 10.13.1 Could Reactivate Root Access Bug
Monday December 04, 2017 @01:09AM Should Apple Share iPhone X Face Data With App Developers?
Sunday December 03, 2017 @12:36AM Can Researchers Detect Irregular Heart Rhythms with the Apple Watch?
Saturday December 02, 2017 @05:50PM Shouting 'Pay Your Taxes', Activists Occupy Apple Stores in France
Friday December 01, 2017 @04:42PM Every iPhone X Is Not Created Equal
Thursday November 30, 2017 @01:09PM High Sierra Root Login Bug Was Mentioned on Apple's Support Forums Two Weeks Ago
Wednesday November 29, 2017 @01:07PM Apple To Review Software Practices After Patching Serious Mac Bug
Wednesday November 29, 2017 @09:40AM Apple Accuses Qualcomm of Patent Infringement in Countersuit
Tuesday November 28, 2017 @04:35PM MacOS High Sierra Bug Allows Login As Root With No Password
Monday November 27, 2017 @04:24PM iPhone Users Complain About the Word 'It' Autocorrecting To 'I.T' On iOS 11 and Later
Sunday November 26, 2017 @03:06PM Motorola Ad Mocks Samsung Ad Mocking Apple
Friday November 24, 2017 @01:59PM Google and Apple Order Telegram To Nuke Channel Over Taylor Swift Piracy
Wednesday November 22, 2017 @03:18PM Apple Scientists Disclose Self-Driving Car Research
Wednesday November 22, 2017 @11:59AM Apple Only Wants To Put Its Stores Where White People Live, Investigation Reveals
Tuesday November 21, 2017 @03:50PM Why Apple's HomePod Is Three Years Behind Amazon's Echo
Tuesday November 21, 2017 @12:27PM Apple's New iPhone Built With Illegal Overtime Teen Labor
Tuesday November 21, 2017 @09:46AM Skype Vanishes From App Stores in China
Monday November 20, 2017 @04:17PM iMac Pro Will Have An A10 Fusion Coprocessor For 'Hey, Siri' Support and More Secure Booting, Says Report
Monday November 20, 2017 @04:10PM Google Is Working On Fuchsia OS Support For Apple's Swift Programming Language
Monday November 20, 2017 @03:30PM Apple Could Have Brought a Big iPhone X Feature To Older iPhone But Didn't, Developer Says
Monday November 20, 2017 @02:01AM 10-Year-Old Boy Cracks the Face ID On Both Parents' IPhone X
Saturday November 18, 2017 @06:40PM Apple Is Served A Search Warrant To Unlock Texas Church Gunman's iPhone
Friday November 17, 2017 @11:34PM Apple Fixes the iPhone X 'Unresponsive When It's Cold' Bug
Friday November 17, 2017 @11:21PM iPhone X Owners Experience 'Crackling' or 'Buzzing' Sounds From Earpiece Speaker
Friday November 17, 2017 @04:38PM Apple's HomePod Gets Delayed Until 2018
Friday November 17, 2017 @10:04AM iOS 11 'Is Still Just Buggy as Hell'
Tuesday November 14, 2017 @04:48PM Apple Is Back To Being the World's Top Wearable Maker
Monday November 13, 2017 @07:00PM Apple Could Launch Two New Full-Screen iPhones Next Year
Monday November 13, 2017 @09:04AM Hackers Say They've Broken Face ID a Week After iPhone X Release
Sunday November 12, 2017 @10:59AM The iPhone X Becomes Unresponsive When It Gets Cold
Friday November 10, 2017 @05:35PM Some iPhone X Displays Plagued By Mysterious 'Green Line of Death'
Thursday November 09, 2017 @02:34PM iPhone X Costs Apple $370 in Materials: IHS Markit
Wednesday November 08, 2017 @12:24PM Apple Plans To Start Selling Its AR Headset By 2020, Bloomberg Says
Tuesday November 07, 2017 @05:31PM Israeli Company Sues Apple Over Dual-Lens Cameras In iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8 Plus
Monday November 06, 2017 @05:56PM iPhone X Has the 'Most Innovative and High Performance' Smartphone Display Ever Tested
Monday November 06, 2017 @04:52PM Apple Wins $120 Million From Samsung In Slide-To-Unlock Patent Battle
Monday November 06, 2017 @04:00PM Paradise Papers Leak Reveals Apple's Secret Tax Bolthole
Sunday November 05, 2017 @07:35PM Apple Watches Were Crashing When Asked About the Weather
Sunday November 05, 2017 @09:28AM An iOS 11.1 Glitch Is Replacing Vowels
Friday November 03, 2017 @04:10PM Some iPhone X Buyers Are Having Problems Activating Their Phones
Friday November 03, 2017 @03:36PM iFixit's iPhone X Teardown Reveals Two Battery Cells, 'Unprecedented' Logic Board
Thursday November 02, 2017 @04:51PM Apple Crushes Expectations, Sees Record Holiday Quarter
Thursday November 02, 2017 @01:25PM Qualcomm Sues Apple For Contract Breach
Thursday November 02, 2017 @09:04AM App Developer Access To iPhone X Face Data Spooks Some Privacy Experts
Tuesday October 31, 2017 @03:18PM Apple Uses Machine Learning To Chronicle All the Bra Pics On Your iPhone
Tuesday October 31, 2017 @01:54PM Apple Limits Lengthy iPhone X Testing for Most Reviewers
Monday October 30, 2017 @09:57PM Apple Is Designing iPhones, iPads That Would Drop Qualcomm Components